Delete Message

Buffer offers a simpler way to share images, videos, status updates, and links on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Google+, Pinterest, and several other apps/services. Using this action, you can permanently delete a message or a status update from a social site. To achieve this, add this action in your canvas, and configure it. Select the appropriate Access Token for Buffer.

In the ‘Update ID’ field, specify the ID of the status update or message that you will to delete. Once you have entered the ID, click on ‘Done’ and run the workflow. This will permanently delete the specified status update. 

delete-message

Output:
  • output-arrow buffer-128 Delete Message
    • left-triangle success boolean
    • left-triangle message string