Built.io Flow Dashboard is the first screen that you will see after logging in to your account. The dashboard is the best way to get an overview of your account and overall usage. From this page, you can:
- Edit/View/Search Projects
- Create Projects
- Start creating new workflows in the 'Default' project
- Navigate to Built.io Flow Library
- View Notifications
- Navigate to Built.io Flow Docs
- Manage account settings
- View Account Metrics
- Go to Activity Logs
- Create and manage organizations
Let’s look at the placement and details of all the components that you have access to from your dashboard.
Library: The ‘Library’ link allows you to access all the workflows that are shared by other Built.io Flow users in the marketplace. You can add any of these workflows to your default project within 'Projects' and start using them. Read more about library here.
Add New Project: The 'Add New Project' button lets you create a new project in your Built.io Flow account.
Default: The default project in which you can start creating workflows.
Notification: Clicking the notification icon will display the list of recent notifications related to your workflow/account. New notifications are indicated by a red dot on top of the notification icon.
Documentation: The question icon beside notification takes you to the documentation site of Built.io Flow.
Account Settings: To manage your ‘Account Settings’, click on the caret beside your profile picture. It will give you options to access other important pages such as Settings, Metrics, and Account.
Projects: All your projects would appear on the dashboard. For every created project, a card would appear here, with a few icons on it. Lets understand what they are.
Every project card displays the name of the project and the number of workflows saved inside the project. The icons that appear on the card are the services used within the workflows saved inside the project. When you click on the vertical ellipsis icon (three tiny dots) given on the top-right hand side of the card, you will see two options: 'Edit' and 'Delete'. You can change the name of the project by clicking on the 'Edit' button and you can delete the project by clicking on the 'Delete' button. Please note that you can not delete a project unless you have deleted all the workflows saved inside it. You can learn more about projects here.
When you click on the project card, you will be redirected to a new screen with the components displayed in the image below:
Lets understand more about these components.
Blank Workflow: The ‘ +Blank Workflow’ link takes you to Built.io Flow canvas, where you can create your own workflows by adding ready-to-use actions and triggers.
Configuration: The 'CONFIGURATION' link lets you create and manage the parameters, authorizations, connections, and triggers associated with the workflows saved inside the project.
Switch Projects: This drop down menu lets you switch between various projects easily.
Workflows: The 'WORKFLOWS' link lets you view and modify all the saved workflows of your project. For every saved workflow, a card would appear here, with some icons on it. Let’s understand what they are.
Logs: The 'LOGS' link lets you view the list of all the activities related to the workflows of your account.
Every workflow card displays the name and last modified date. The icons that appear on the card are the services used within the workflow. The bottom bar displays the number of times the workflow has been executed. It also contains a toggle button to activate (On) or deactivate (Off) the workflow.
When you click on the vertical ellipsis icon (three tiny dots) icon, you will see following options:
- Clone Workflow: Copy workflow to another project
- Share Workflow: Share workflow with other users or organizations
- Submit to Library: Submit workflow to Built.io Flow library
- Delete: Delete the workflow
When you hover over the workflow card, a 'Edit' button appears. If you click on it, you will be redirected to the canvas where you can edit the workflow settings.