FAQs

Workflow Settings

Does my workflow gets timed out after a certain period?

Yes. The default timeout period for every workflow is 3 minutes. 

Does my workflow has any memory limit?

Yes. Default memory limit for your workflow is 256 MB. 

Can I share my workflows with other users?

Yes. Click here to learn how to do it. 

Can I Submit my workflows to Built.io Flow Enterprise Library?

Yes. Click here to learn how to do it. 

How can I delete my existing authorizations, connections and triggers?

You can delete authorizations and connections through the 'Settings' page. Triggers can be deleted from the workflow in which it is being used as well as from the ‘Settings’ page of your Built.io Flow  Enterprise account.

What if I don't find the integration or trigger I need?

If you do not find any actions or triggers to create an integration workflow that meet your needs, we can help. Simply email us at support-flow@built.io with your requirements. We will add the required actions/triggers for you in no time.

Triggers

How do I edit an existing trigger?

You can edit an existing trigger from the workflow as well as from the ‘Settings’ page of your Built.io Flow Enterprise account. Click here to know how to do it.

How to add conditions in triggers?

You can add conditions in triggers by using ‘Custom Filters’ option given in trigger configuration window.

Why some of my triggers take longer time to execute?

Some triggers constantly check for updates in the external services and run in real time, whereas some triggers check for updates in external services periodically (e.g., every five minutes), and hence take more time. The second type of triggers are called ‘Polling’ triggers and can be identified by the ‘clock’ sign given beside the trigger service icon.

Is it possible to change trigger settings for only a specific workflow even if the trigger is connected to multiple workflows?

No. If the trigger is being used in multiple workflows, then any changes to it will be reflected in all the workflows it is being used in. If you don’t wish to change the trigger settings for the rest of the workflows, then it's advised that you create a new trigger.

How do I delete an existing trigger?

You can delete an existing trigger from the flow as well as from the ‘Settings’ page of your account. Click here to know more about it.

Webhooks

How do I secure my webhooks?

You can secure your webhooks by adding basic authentication or appending authentication tokens to webhooks. Click here to learn more about it.

Can I change the webhook URL link for my workflow?

You can not change the webhook URL link manually; however, you can regenerate the webhook URL for an existing flow by clicking the ‘Reset Webhook’ button in the webhook configuration window.

How to use webhook as a trigger?

You can use webhook as a trigger by providing the webhook URL link to third party applications. Click here to know more about it.

How can I retrieve the response of my workflow through webhook?

You can use ‘Return Data on Sync Webhook’ action in your workflow to send the response of the workflow to the webhook. Click here to know how to do it.

Services and Developer Tools

Where can I find the list of services/applications that are supported by Built.io Flow Enterprise?

You can find the list of applications supported by Built.io Flow Enterprise here.

What is the maximum size for object storage in Flow Store and Account Store?

The maximum data size for a single object of in Flow Store and Account Store is 5 KB.

Can I call one workflow from another workflow?

Yes. You can do this by using the the ‘Run Flow’ action. Learn how to do it.

Can I build my own actions using workflow?

Yes. You can build your own actions for a particular service using ‘Custom Action’ builder. Click here to know more about it. 

How can I add a custom code to perform specific operations on the inputs?

You can use either ‘Inline Expression’ block or ‘Node.js’ block to apply custom codes on the specific inputs.

Conditions

How to use AND operator to set up a condition?

You can use AND operator when you wish to the flow to proceed only if all the specified conditions are met. Click here to know how to set up multiple conditions using ‘AND’ operator.

How to use OR operator to set up a condition?

You can use OR operator when you wish to the flow to proceed if any of the specified condition is met. Click here to know how to set up multiple conditions using ‘OR’ operator.

How to define multiple conditions that work like ‘If-Else’ statement?

You can use Switch action to define multiple possible execution paths for your workflow. With Switch action, you can add one or more cases. Each case contains one or more conditions and a next step that will be performed if the defined conditions are met. The action also includes a ‘Default’ block that specifies the action to be executed if none of the condition is met. Click here to know more about using Switch statement in your workflow.

Plans and Pricing

Where can I view the plans/pricing information about Built.io Flow Enterprise?

You can view the pricing of the various plans offered by Built.io Flow Enterprise on the Plans page. For custom plans, write to us about your requirement at support-workflow@built.io. Our sales representative will get in touch with you with all the required details.

What features are available in all plans?

All plans include common functionalities such as a visual debug panel, loops, branching, access to all actions and more.

Do my workflows and triggers get deleted from my account if my plan expires?

No, none of the workflows or triggers of your account will be deleted; however, they will stay disabled till the plan is renewed. 

How will I know when I am running low on credits?

If the credits usage of your account reaches 80% of the total credits allocated, a notification appears on your dashboard and an email alert is sent to your registered email ID stating the same. You can choose to upgrade and replenish your credits at any time.

Do my unused credits for this month get carry forward to next month?

No. Your credits do not get carry forward to next month. However, they will be reset on a monthly basis.